Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Jess,
Leader
27th July 2019
Worcestershire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers
Good set up . The children throughly enjoyed themselves .
Shirley,
Stalls Coordinator
24th July 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Steve provided an excellent range of equipment suitable for all ages and abilities and interacted very well with the children..
Youth,
Participation Team
23rd July 2019
Worcestershire
Fete / Carnival
Brilliant. THE FACILITATOR ON THE DAY WAS GREAT WITH BUCKETS OF ENTHUSIASM. He adapted to the needs and requirements of our children beautifully. This was something new for us as requested by our young people and we will be looking to book again for next years event. Thank You so much.
Jack,
Activity Manager at Emerald summer school
22nd July 2019
Kent
School
The feedback I received from the group leaders at the school stated that the session was the best circus skills session we have had..
Charmaine,
Principal
22nd July 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
We had a fantastic afternoon when Steve came into work with our 4 - 6 year old group. The children were enthralled and loved every minute. Steve's pace was perfect and he pitched it just right to the group. Parents also joined us for 20 minutes and they absolutely loved it. Thanks so much Steve.
Debbie,
Previous Events Officer
21st July 2019
Essex
Family Event
The Children had lots of fun and even some of the parents joined in when they came to collect their children. A good fun day all round. It was great fun and Nick held the childrens interest very very well. I would definitely book again should we decide to do the same for the childrens activities next year..
Margaret,
Brownie Leader
18th July 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies
Shooting Stars circus skills provided an excellent focus for our Brownie mini festival. After an initial safety briefing, the girls could dip in and out of the session with help provided when they needed it. The instructor adapted well to the space available and the fact that it wasnt a formal workshop session. At the end he performed some stunts and tricks for the girls and parents to watch. We would definitely use Shooting Stars again..
Sue,
Cub Scout Leader
17th July 2019
Surrey
Cubs
We were all very impressed with Steve and all the cubs and leaders had a great time!!.
Claire,
Teacher
17th July 2019
Cheshire
School
The children thoroughly enjoyed the experience!.
Ann,
Girlguiding Division Commissioner
15th July 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides, Seniors
Thank you so much for making our circus skills workshop so enjoyable. The girls had a fantastic time and all leaders had nothing but praise for Steve the content, pace, enthusiasm were exceptional..
Amy,
Head of Year
12th July 2019
Essex
School
The Year 2 children had a fantastic day learning some circus skills and the spinning plates we purchased will be great when talking to the children about perseverance and resilience..
Denise,
Brownie and Guide leader
12th July 2019
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Fred was very supportive towards the girls and encouraged them all in their participation. .
Jane,
Cub Leader
11th July 2019
Somerset
Cubs
Steve ran one of the best evenings of the year for our cub group. All the children had a fantastic time, learned new skills and were completely engaged for the whole 90 minutes. The session was run at the perfect pace, giving plenty of time to practice but also giving them new things to try. I would thoroughly recommend Shooting Stars to anyone who works with young and not so young people..
Amy,
Assistant Cub Scout Leader
11th July 2019
Somerset
Cubs
Steve was excellent, really friendly and a great instructor, kept the cubs completely engaged, enthralled, and amazed throughout. They all had a fantastic experience and learnt new skills. It was a brilliant evening which the leaders enjoyed too. .
Roo,
district commissioner girlguiding
10th July 2019
Kent
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
as expected a really good experience for the girls
.
Kathryn,
Brownie Leader
9th July 2019
Worcestershire
Brownies
A brilliant evening. The Brownies had so much fun and completed their Circus Performer badges..
Kerri,
Leader
8th July 2019
Kent
Guides
This was a fantastic experience for my Guides and the leaders alike! I have never experienced a circus skills session like this one. It was fantastic to actually be taught how to use the different equipment properly instead of them all just being dotted around the floor. I love the different stages of difficulty that you can do with each piece of equipment meaning everyone could work at different levels at the same time and I love the encouragement for the girls to try something new with each skill such as passing a spinning plate around your back etc... Nick was fantastic and I would definitely highly recommend to anyone and everyone!.
Daphne,
Southgate Division Commissioner
8th July 2019
Hertfordshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fred was absolutely brilliant.
He rang just before to find out the number of girls and how they would be split for the three one-hour sessions and arrived 30mins before the start time, giving time to unload.
He demonstrated and gave clear instructions which included safety issues relevant to each piece of equipment. He supported the Rainbows which meant they achieved success particularly with the plate spinning and helped the Guides with the unicycle etc and encouraged them with specific instructions to improve. Fred mentioned a few girls who were especially good at the activities. The Brownies were also challenged and tried their best, all achieving success in some way.
Fred showed exceptional skill, patience and positivity during all three of the hour sessions he did for us, with no break. He was friendly, kind and delightful-definitely a star!
The girls loved it all and I've had positive comments of praise from all the other leaders present and from many of the girls themselves.
Also thank you for fitting us in at quite short notice.
Thank you so much. It was just perfect.
Best wishes Daphne
.
Sue,
Cub Scout Leader
8th July 2019
Kent
Cubs
Later start due to problem with original instructor but we were kept informed of what was going on - giving us time to rearrange our other activities.

The session was great and because of the diversity of skills there was something for everyone- of all ages.

I would just comment that for booking the first time I would have been happier being asked for a deposit. Not paying one did make me a little nervous that no one would turn up!
.
Leanne,
Teacher
7th July 2019
Shropshire
School
We booked this experience for a treat for the children and it was just that! All 3 classes had a fun packed workshop and my class thoroughly enjoyed plate spinning!
I would definitely recommend them!
.
Daphne,
Southgate Division Commissioner
7th July 2019
Hertfordshire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Fred was absolutely brilliant. \nHe rang just before to find out the number of girls and how they would be split for the three one-hour sessions and arrived 30mins before the start time, giving time to unload. \nHe demonstrated and gave clear instructions which included safety issues relevant to each piece of equipment. He supported the Rainbows which meant they achieved success particularly with the plate spinning and helped the Guides with the unicycle etc and encouraged them with specific instructions to improve. Fred mentioned a few girls who were especially good at the activities. The Brownies were also challenged and tried their best, all achieving success in some way. \nFred showed exceptional skill, patience and positivity during all three of the hour sessions he did for us, with no break. He was friendly, kind and delightful-definitely a star! \nThe girls loved it all and I've had positive comments of praise from all the other leaders present and from many of the girls themselves. \nAlso thank you for fitting us in at quite short notice.\nThank you so much. It was just perfect. \nBest wishes Daphne.
Sue,
Cub Scout Leader
6th July 2019
Kent
Cubs
Later start due to problem with original instructor but we were kept informed of what was going on - giving us time to rearrange our other activities. The session was great and because of the diversity of skills there was something for everyone- of all ages. .
Julie,
Teacher
5th July 2019
Wiltshire
School
The children thought Steve was a genius! They all thoroughly enjoyed the day and so did the adults too! Steve has a wonderful way of working with children and really inspired them...they havent stopped juggling and balancing feathers since! Were already looking forward to our circus week in July. .
Emma,
Chair of PTA
5th July 2019
Monmouthshire (Sir Fynwy)
School
EXCELLENT!!!.
Leanne,
Teacher
3rd July 2019
Shropshire
School
We booked this experience for a treat for the children and it was just that! All 3 classes had a fun packed workshop and my class thoroughly enjoyed plate spinning! I would definitely recommend them! .
Iain,
Cub Scout Leader
30th June 2019
Surrey
Cubs
Shooting stars were very good. They ensured all the cubs were included in the workshop..
Kristian,
District Commissioner
29th June 2019
Kent
Guides
Jeb was brilliant. The girls and leaders had a fabulous time. I was however disappointed that I couldnt master the uni-cycle!!!!\nI will ensure other Districts in guiding have your details and we will hopefully be able to use you for future events. \nPlease pass on our thanks for Jeb for helping to make our event a huge success. Kristian Saunders.
Roo,
district commissioner girlguiding
29th June 2019
Kent
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
as expected a really good experience for the girls \n.
Emma,
Chair of PTA
28th June 2019
Oxfordshire
Fete / Carnival
I am stepping down, so I hope the new committee would book you again. Its been a pleasure, thank you!.
T,
Scouts Beavers Assistant
27th June 2019
Berkshire
Beavers
Fabulous!.
Teresa,
Organiser of Party in the Par,free Family fun day
27th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Highly recommend, good range of equipment, kept the children and adults entertained..
Samantha,
PTA Member
27th June 2019
Greater London
School
Children really enjoyed the session. .
Emma,
Brownie Leader
27th June 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
2nd Toft Brownies thoroughly enjoyed their visit from Paul at Shooting Stars. They had picked up a few circus skills at a recent Brownie camp, but Paul added lots of fun takes on the bits they had learnt and they loved the extra challenges. Lots of fun was had by all including the leaders and parent helpers! Thanks Paul!.
Davina,
PTA
22nd June 2019
Worcestershire
School
An excellent range of equipment provided, and the instructor (Paul), was very good and patient with the children and adults alike!\nA brilliant fun day, with positive feedback from everyone who attended our event..
Jo,
Deputy Headteacher
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
Excellent!!!!.
Lyn,
Head of Year
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
The children and staff had a super day thank you. The children are still talking abut it and practising their new skills whenever they can!.
Lyn,
Head of Year
22nd June 2019
Staffordshire
School
The whole school had a fantastic week. Every child from Nursery to year 6 was excited and involved in the week, The children are still talking about it now! I would highly recommend Shooting Stars for a fun, exciting and positive week..
Thirza,
leader
20th June 2019
Hampshire
Guides
enjoyable evening, girls all took part, no waistcoats this time though..
Sally,
Deputy Headteacher
18th June 2019
Berkshire
School
Jeb had a great day with us. All the students and staff enjoyed their sessions with him. Please pass on my thanks because I missed him at the end of the day. .
Jacque,
Guide Leader
18th June 2019
Essex
Brownies, Guides
Excellent evening the girls had a great time..
Grace,
Guide Leaders
18th June 2019
Kent
Guides
Shooting stars worked really well with our guides and within a restricted space it was a fun session and they all really enjoyed themselves. .
Tracy,
Community Development Officer
18th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Fi great as usual.
Kathryn,
Brownie leader
17th June 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Brownies loved the session .
Caroline,
Brownie Leader
17th June 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies, Guides
Brilliant evening for girls & leaders. The instructor was amazing with the grls especially the ones who need more time & attention. We will have you back again.
Clare,
Leader
17th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows
Totally blown away!! We loved it adults and children!! .
Jackie,
Admin
17th June 2019
Pembrokeshire (Sir Penfro)
School
Pupils are still talking about the day. They loved it..
Jane,
Brownie leader
17th June 2019
Surrey
Brownies
Excellent.
Chris,
Group Scout Leader
16th June 2019
Surrey
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Steve provided exactly what I needed for the two hour slot on the Sunday morning at our family Scout camp. With almost 100 people at one point ranging from 6 year old Beavers to grannies in their 60s, he successfully connected with participants at lots of level, from those with casual interest to those wanting to master a skill. \n.
Rachel,
Assistant Scout Leader
15th June 2019
Surrey
Scouts
The whole workshop was fabulous. We were all able to take part in exciting and unusual activities and there was a positive and encouraging atmosphere. Nick the instructor kept things moving well and we had a good variety of activities - he was flexible and let the group make some decisions about what came next. This has given our scouts a wonderful experience and shown them what they can achieve when they try. Excellent.
Carol,
Assistant Cub Scout leader
15th June 2019
Surrey
Cubs
Everyone really enjoyed Freds workshop. The Cubs were keen to try all the equipment and carried on practising their new skills over the weekend. They were delighted when Fred stayed for lunch. All the Cubs voted Fred and the circus skills their favourite part of the camp..