Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Sue,
Group Scout Leader
15th June 2019
Merseyside
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
All the children who took part Beavers, Cubs and Scouts really enjoyed this activity, even the older ones who normally are more difficult to engage with activities such as this. Thanks for a good day.
Charlotte,
Mother
11th June 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant with the children. Entertaining 15 seven year old boys is no easy task! It was my son's party and it was great how Steve tailored the party to his interests..
Helen,
Brownie Leader
10th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Brilliant!! We held a district sleepover for over 50 Rainbows, Brownies and Guides with a greatest showman theme and invited Shooting stars to run two workshops. Our performer was excellent with the girls and properly taught the girls how to learn some of the circus skills from learning from the beginning to building up on what theyve learned.
There was opportunities for team races, perform what theyve learnt in front of their peers, dress up like clowns and a free play with all the equipment at the end which was lots to choose from and a good variety for the different ages.
I would definitely recommend shooting stars and would hire them again in the future...thank you
.
Tracy,
Communtiy Development Officer
10th June 2019
Worcestershire
Family Event
Great as always.
Dax,
Guide Leader
9th June 2019
Surrey
Guides
The Guides had a fabulous time and were engaged throughout..
Charlotte,
Mother
9th June 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant with the children. Entertaining 15 seven year old boys is no easy task! It was my son's party and it was great how Steve tailored the party to his interests..
Helen,
Brownie Leader
8th June 2019
Lancashire
Rainbows, Brownies, Guides
Brilliant!! We held a district sleepover for over 50 Rainbows, Brownies and Guides with a greatest showman theme and invited Shooting stars to run two workshops. Our performer was excellent with the girls and properly taught the girls how to learn some of the circus skills from learning from the beginning to building up on what theyve learned. \nThere was opportunities for team races, perform what theyve learnt in front of their peers, dress up like clowns and a free play with all the equipment at the end which was lots to choose from and a good variety for the different ages. \nI would definitely recommend shooting stars and would hire them again in the future...thank you.
Alison,
Teacher
7th June 2019
Dorset
School
Weve already received positive emails from parents saying about how much their children enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Paul was friendly and great with the children and they loved all the activities and games..
Ian,
Teacher
6th June 2019
Kent
School
A fantastic workshop that engaged our SEN students. It helped develop fine and gross motor skills, concentration, coordination and communication...and it was really fun! A really enriching activity..
Alison,
Teacher
6th June 2019
Dorset
School
We've already received positive emails from parents saying about how much their children enjoyed the circus skills workshop. Paul was friendly and great with the children and they loved all the activities and games..
C,
Teacher
6th June 2019
West Midlands
School
A really fun interactive hour for our nursery children. Paul pitched the session just at the right level were all the children were fully engaged. Thoroughly recommend the workshop for Nursery and above..
Rhiannon,
Creative Learning Administrator
5th June 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Thank you to Steve and the team for delivering another high quality workshop. Everyone had a great time, and was a great turnout of numbers. Fab communication too frorm booking to the day of the event.
Thank you!
.
Nuala,
Teacher
5th June 2019
Essex
Science Show
Very good, will book again if a different show is avaliable next year..
LINDA,
Organiser
4th June 2019
Surrey
Family Event
As always, Steve was brilliant and kept even the most boisterous and/or shy children engaged in the activities,
and the parents had as much fun as their children.
.
Simon,
Cub Scout Leader
4th June 2019
Surrey
Cubs
The circus skills session with my Cub Scouts was really well run and it was clear that the childrens interest was held throughout and lots of fun was had..
Sarah,
Teacher
4th June 2019
Surrey
Science Show
Instructor was great and the show and workshops were excellent..
Owen,
Akela
3rd June 2019
Gloucestershire
Cubs
.Excellent!.
Becky,
Beaver leader
2nd June 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers
Thank you for a wonderful night.
The Beavers really enjoyed it and it was a wonderful treat for them.
.
Linda,
Organiser
1st June 2019
Surrey
Family Event
As always, Steve was brilliant and kept even the most boisterous and/or shy children engaged in the activities, and the parents had as much fun as their children. There was such a wide variety of equipment available, that there was nothing extra that we could have wished for. What is so nice is that in the "free time" the children can pick and choose whatever they particularly want to do and no-one says "no, don't touch"! Thank you again Steve, both your sessions have been great fun and altho the numbers attending were few, everyone who came had a really good time and those who didn't don't know what fun they missed..
Bethanie,
Assistant Residence Manager
1st June 2019
Hampshire
Youth Groups
Brilliant event, the residents really enjoyed it! Had nothing but amazing feedback from everyone, there was plenty of equipment so no one was hanging around waiting for a turn. I will be booking again from September time for the next lot of residents! .
Rhiannon,
Creative Learning Administrator
30th May 2019
Worcestershire
Youth Theater
Thank you to Steve and the team for delivering another high quality workshop. Everyone had a great time, and was a great turnout of numbers. Fab communication too from booking to the day of the event. Thank you!.
Kathryn,
Scout Leader
23rd May 2019
Berkshire
Scouts
Brilliant evening - thanks!.
Jenny,
Beaver Leader
22nd May 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers
beavers really enjoyed activities.
Becky,
Beaver leader
22nd May 2019
Staffordshire
Beavers
Thank you for a wonderful night. The Beavers really enjoyed it and it was a wonderful treat for them..
Rachel,
Mum
21st May 2019
Warwickshire
Parties
An excellent job of entertaining all the children at a christening party, thank you!!!.
Paul,
Scout Leader
20th May 2019
Kent
Scouts
An excellent day, kept the young people engaged and safe..
James,
Scout Leader
19th May 2019
Greater London
Scouts
Excellent evening. Highly recommend. .
Sharyn,
Cub Scout Leader
18th May 2019
Somerset
Scouts
Very good evening. Which where suitable for children of all ages and skills. The Beavers, Cubs and Scouts all enjoyed it and have asked to do it again..
Vicki,
Guide Leader
17th May 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies, Guides
Great evening, well organised and friendly instructor, lots of different equipment to try and clear instructions to follow. The girls loved it, would definitely book again..
Fiona,
Guide leader
15th May 2019
North Yorkshire
Guides
Great fun evening for the Guides. It involved new skills and also required some teamwork. Steve was excellent in running the event and very quickly gained the Guides' attention/interest. Highly recommended..
Rivki,
Programme Coordinater
13th May 2019
Lancashire
Family Event
Amazing!! All loved it!.
Sophie,
Admin Assistant
13th May 2019
Suffolk
School
Comment friend the Headteacher "This was stunning stunning stunning"

The students and staff really enjoyed this experience.
.
Fiona,
Guide leader
8th May 2019
North Yorkshire
Guides
Great fun evening for the Guides. It involved new skills and also required some teamwork. Steve was excellent in running the event and very quickly gained the Guides attention/interest. Highly recommended..
Claire,
Leader
8th May 2019
Surrey
Beavers
Thank you for another great session..
Sophie,
Admin Assistant
7th May 2019
Suffolk
School
Comment from the Headteacher "This was stunning stunning stunning" The students and staff really enjoyed this experience..
Karen,
Unit Leader
6th May 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
Excellent!.
Karen,
Unit Leader
4th May 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
We all thoroughly enjoyed the circus skills workshop and Stuart our instructor was fantastic. Everyone got involved and the workshop was the highlight of our Brownie Holiday. The Brownies were still buzzing the following day. Karen Bowyer Unit Leader.
Alli,
Group Scout Leader
2nd May 2019
Essex
Scouts
My Scout Troop had great fun learning new skills and trying out a range of equipment. Our instructor Paul kept the Scouts engaged and involved throughout the session, and a great time was had by all.
.
Alli,
Group Scout Leader
1st May 2019
Essex
Scouts
My Scout Troop had great fun learning new skills and trying out a range of equipment. Our instructor Paul kept the Scouts engaged and involved throughout the session, and a great time was had by all..
Linda,
Scout Area Commissioner
1st May 2019
Pembrokeshire (Sir Penfro)
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts, Explorers
Invited to our Activity Day where there were lots of other activities going on and the Circus Skills had a strong attraction. Some of our members quickly gained the skills, but the support for those who are less able was good. The variety of activities available meant that there was something for every level of ability. .
Phill,
District Commissioner
30th April 2019
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Excellent as always
Dave was very helpful from when he arrived till he left


Thank you very much
Phill
.
Nicky,
Brownie Leader
30th April 2019
Greater London
Brownies
Steve ran 2 back to back sessions for me. One was for 29 girls and the other for 9 girls. All the girls had a great time and smiled throughout. Two great Brownie sessions!.
Jane,
mum
28th April 2019
Hampshire
Parties
Steve was brilliant and kept the kids perfectly entertained for 2hrs. They really really enjoyed themselves and the parents at the party also got to actively participate. .
Phill,
District Commissioner
28th April 2019
Cheshire
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Excellent as always Dave was very helpful from when he arrived till he left. Thank you very much Phill.
Susan,
Beaver leDee
25th April 2019
Cheshire
Beavers
Excellent fun Nd Dave was fab.
Beverley,
Leader
24th April 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies
The Brownies were engaged throughout the 2 hours. They loved having the opportunity to choose and also the times when they were taught a new skill.
Excellent value for money. Thank you
.
Sharon,
Brownie Leader
23rd April 2019
Berkshire
Brownies
Brilliant evening. The Brownies thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the workshop! Would highly recommend.
Becky,
Mother from a party
20th April 2019
Wiltshire
Parties
Shooting Stars entertained the children and adults alike at Mollie's 7th birthday party and everyone had an amazing time learning new skills aged from 6-76, thank you so much for making it so much fun :)
Becky Q
.
Gaynor,
Brown owl
15th April 2019
Cheshire
Brownies
A great time had by all.
Beverley,
Leader
14th April 2019
Warwickshire
Brownies
The Brownies were engaged throughout the 2 hours. They loved having the opportunity to choose and also the times when they were taught a new skill. Excellent value for money. Thank you.