Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Kirsty,
Scout Leader
5th October 2018
Kent
Scouts, Explorers
Our workshop included a mixture of ages 10-17 years, all were kept entertained and involved.\nInstructor very good at engaging and instructing the children and all were able to improve their skill level using a variety of equipment throughout the evening. Would definitely recommend..
Alan,
Group Scout Leader
4th October 2018
Devon
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Very successful session, everyone was fully engaged including the parent helpers..
Heather,
Brown Owl
3rd October 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Really good evening, enjoyed by Leaders and girls alike, Thank you Paul.
Heather,
Brownie Leader
3rd October 2018
Bedfordshire
Brownies
Thanks Jebb, both the girls and the Leaders had lots of fun.
Sarah-Jane,
Mother
3rd October 2018
Hertfordshire
Parties
Just brilliant and more than I had expected. You don't oversell yourselves on your website so you do more than is expected but the word of mouth cannot come more highly recommended. Thank you. .
Tonia,
Brownie Leader
1st October 2018
West Midlands
Brownies
Brownies and Guides had lots of fun and all left with smiles on their faces!.
Farah,
CHAIR
27th September 2018
Greater London
Parties
Instructor was absolutely brilliant , he understood the nature of our event and responded to it so spot on! His performances were just what the audience wanted and his interaction with the adults and children was so aptly balanced - everyone loved it. We suspect he'd be very much in demand in the future! Thank you for getting it so right. MAWAH team..
Rachel,
Brownie leader
26th September 2018
Berkshire
Brownies
Thanks so much for another brilliant evening. The brownies loved it, as did the leaders!.
Vicky,
Cub leader
26th September 2018
Surrey
Cubs
Excellent evening..
Kate,
Teacher
24th September 2018
Hampshire
School
Paul was great. The children and myself had a fantastic day and all the parents that came at the end really enjoyed themselves as well. Fantastic and well worth the money!.
Pam,
Organiser Rainbow and Brownie Day
24th September 2018
Essex
Rainbows, Brownies
Dreadful weather, but your Instructor just kept going, giving the girls a great experience of Circus Skills..
Nicki,
Unit Leader
24th September 2018
Wiltshire
Guides
The Guides all had a fabulous time and it was a wonderful start to their Greatest Showman Sleepover - thank you to Stu who kept all 27 of them entertained for 4 hours!.
Kelly,
Private Party Booking
18th September 2018
Bedfordshire
Parties
Jebb was an absolute star. Professional, friendly, enthusiastic and encouraging. He really helped bring some magic to my 40th Vintage Circus Party. Thank you!!! Im now thinking it would also make an awesome kids birthday party idea for one of my three boys!
.
Karen,
Assistant District Commissioner - Beavers
18th September 2018
Bedfordshire
Beavers
Nick, Jebb and Stuart were fantastic with the Beavers.
They had a fantastic day and were able to learn new skills under the care of the instructors.
Would highly recommend them.
Karen BSL/ADC
.
Kelly,
Private Party Booking
15th September 2018
Bedfordshire
Parties
Jebb was an absolute star. Professional, friendly, enthusiastic and encouraging. He really helped bring some magic to my 40th Vintage Circus Party. Thank you!!! Im now thinking it would also make an awesome kids birthday party idea for one of my three boys!.
Karen,
Assistant District Commissioner - Beavers
15th September 2018
Bedfordshire
Beavers
Nick, Jebb and Stuart were fantastic with the Beavers. They had a fantastic day and were able to learn new skills under the care of the instructors. Would highly recommend them. Karen BSL/ADC.
Kate,
Teacher
14th September 2018
Hampshire
School
Paul was great. The children and myself had a fantastic day and all the parents that came at the end really enjoyed themselves as well. Fantastic and well worth the money!.
Nadine,
PTA Chair
12th September 2018
Wiltshire
School
Thank you so much to yourselves and Paul for a great afternoon. Paul was brilliant, jolly and enthusiastic and a real asset to our afternoon. Regards Winsley PTA.
Jennifer,
Teacher
10th September 2018
Hampshire
School
No criticisms - We loved it! Thank you for stepping in last minute when let down by another company due to illness! Thank you so much! .
Jo,
Deputy Headteacher
6th September 2018
Hertfordshire
School
The girls had a great time-thank you all

Jo
.
Marian,
Head of Year
2nd September 2018
Oxfordshire
School
Great that the guys are so familiar with our setting after having worked with us over a number of years..
Kirsty,
Youth Group Leader
30th August 2018
Kent
Parties
Excellent circus workshop.
Jill,
Guide leader
29th August 2018
Oxfordshire
Brownies
Excellent!.
Zoe,
Brownie Leader
27th August 2018
Surrey
Brownies
Instructor was excellent with the girls. He kept them and the leaders entertained all day and we all learnt new skills. Girls grew in confidence as the day went on and everyone had a lot of fun. Was a great days activity on our Brownie Holiday..
Rooftop,
Money Advisor
21st August 2018
Worcestershire
Family Event
brilliant addition to our community event. it was popular and always busy. will definitely book again. thankyou.
Jackie,
Brownie Guider
20th August 2018
Greater London
Brownies
The Brownies really enjoyed the workshop & continued to practise the skills they had learned afterwards..
Morecambe,
Vice Chair
20th August 2018
Lancashire
Fete / Carnival
I answered weak to the curriculum question as its not relevant. The only reason we wouldnt use you again is because we try each year to offer different activities. If we want a Circus skills workshop we will be back!.
Gill,
Holiday club manager
13th August 2018
Wiltshire
School Holiday Activities
Our holiday club had great fun with these activities, there was something for each child to try, even though we had an age range of 3 to 11. The instructor was patient and praised each child for their achievement, however small! Will definitely book again..
Helen,
Brownie Helper/Administrator
13th August 2018
Hertfordshire
Brownies
The 25th St Albans Brownies had an amazing evening. The level of skills and instruction was perfectly pitched for their age group. They were captured right from the beginning and thoroughly enjoyed learning new skills. A lovely way to end our Summer Term. Thank you ..
Julie,
Family group worker
9th August 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
good selection of equipment, enough for all the children to have a go.
the instructor went through all the equipment so that the children knew how to use each item.
.
Fran,
Unit Guider
6th August 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
The Brownies had a 2 hour workshop which they loved. I would highly recommend Shooting Stars..
Daniel,
Activities Coordinator for Summer Camp
5th August 2018
Somerset
School Holiday Activities
We were extremely impressed with the service provided! We had 90 teenagers and 37 leaders on our Summer Camp, and weve often found it hard keeping everyone engaged. Shooting Stars were utterly excellent, with a massive variety of activities and skills to learn. I think we were all upset we could only book them for one afternoon! I would heartily recommend the instructors: friendly, extremely clear, and brilliant at working with large groups. Genuine class! .
Friends,
Chair
3rd August 2018
Bedfordshire
Family Event
Very good.
Ann,
Leader in Charge
1st August 2018
Surrey
Brownies
Paul was very good. He was polite and attentive at all times..
Sallie,
Intervention Coordinator
31st July 2018
Hampshire
School Holiday Activities
The whole day was amazing. Jebb had the same students all day and managed to keep their enthusiasm and excitement for the entire time. He demonstrated activities then explained in very simple terms how to do each trick and then developed their skills further. Our ages ranged from 11 to 50+ staff couldn't keep away! Fantastic end to our summer school and we will definitely be asking him back. Thank you ShootingStars..
Kate,
parent
29th July 2018
City of Bristol
School
Many thanks the children and adults really enjoyed themselves.
Bea,
Teacher
25th July 2018
Herefordshire
School
Excellent instructor engaging the kids at all levels. Thank you.

I have been asked initially to provide information about groups, timings, ages etc but the instructor did not have that information passed on so I needed to repeat and re-print all of that on the morning of the workshop.

.
Julie,
Family group worker
24th July 2018
Surrey
Youth Groups
Good selection of equipment, enough for all the children to have a go. The instructor went through all the equipment so that the children knew how to use each item..
Helen,
Brownie Guider
23rd July 2018
Rutland
Brownies
The Brownies completed their badge in one evening. They were entertained throughout the evening, and managed to master the activities quickly with the excellent guidance..
Diane,
Rainbow Leader
23rd July 2018
Greater London
Rainbows, Brownies
Everything went well the girls all enjoyed learning the skills. Nick was particularly good with one of our girls who had a broken arm, but still wanted to take part..
Bea,
Teacher
19th July 2018
Herefordshire
School
Excellent instructor engaging the kids at all levels. Thank you..
Jane,
Headteacher
18th July 2018
West Midlands
School
What a fantastic experience for our pupils and staff. Such a memorable experience. Thank you. .
Emma,
Head of Year
17th July 2018
Hampshire
School
What an amazing time! We actually booked this company by accident thinking this was a different company that we had used before but so glad we made the mistake because this was a much better experience! Steve was great fun and worked really well with the children. It was great to see some of the quieter children really shine with his help. He taught the skills brilliantly, building up slowly so that the children were able to perform a range of tricks by the end for a performance that was enjoyed by all. The teachers and parents even had a go. Thank you so much for a wonderful afternoon. We will definitely book again! .
Emma,
Chair of The Harwell School Association
17th July 2018
Oxfordshire
Fete / Carnival
Steve and his colleague were amazing and the workshop at our summer fair was very well received! Thanks a million from everyone at Harwell Primary School!.
Tracey,
Deputy Headteacher
17th July 2018
Essex
School
A wonderful experience and fantastic opportunity for young children. It was great to see pupils self-esteem and confidence grow throuhout the day. They loved every minute and havent stopped talking about it. Thank you!.
Amy,
Head of Year
17th July 2018
Essex
School
We thoroughly enjoyed the day.
Leanne,
Group scout leader
16th July 2018
Rutland
Beavers, Cubs, Scouts
Thanks we had a great day.
Kay,
Brownie leader
16th July 2018
North Yorkshire
Brownies
Best evening of fun we've had in a long time, learnt new skills and the brownies thought Steve was very funny..
Helen,
Beaver Leader
16th July 2018
Vale of Glamorgan (Bro Morgannwg)
Beavers
Thiis was the second time I have used shooting stars for a beaver sleepover. Once again they were excellent and the instructor was able to engage and involve all the beavers. They are still talking about it and can't wait until we have them again.
Definately value for money and would really recommend to others.
An excellent time washadby beavers and leaders.
.
Jo,
Office and Administration Officer
16th July 2018
Oxfordshire
Corporate
Just brilliant!!
And as one of the adults said "if the children are happy, the parents are happy"

Thank you for entertaining the children "of all ages "

Jo
.