Reviews:
Do you wonder what other customers say about us?

Use the filter bar below to narrow down reviews.
Nicola,
21st June 2001
Nottinghamshire
School
Paul was excellent! He worked extremely hard all day and was very flexible in his approach. He related well to the students involved, yet controlled the workshops professionally to ensure that everyone participated safely. We have already booked a second event.\nPaul was very entertaining & the mixed groups thoroughly enjoyed the session..
Jane,
6th June 2001
Warwickshire
School
This was a group of 'difficult' students. Brilliant was the comment of most. Two presenters, good humoured all day. .
Angie,
3rd June 2001
Derbyshire
Pupil Referral Unit
Very entertaining and stimulating for young people. Very interested and amused. Great for their self-esteem and interpersonal skills. The workshop was a real treat for our pupils....It was superbly suited to their needs and enthusiasm. No pupil felt excluded and there were activities for the less energetic. Pupils could be as brave as they wanted..
Jill,
2nd June 2001
Surrey
School
Jeb had them all spell bound from the outset. His friendly manner and great sense of humour put even the most hesitant at ease. By the end of the session children were enjoying balancing, juggling and challenging themselves to 'have a go' at a range of activities. \nAge appropriate from 5 - 45! \nJeb even had our PE teacher on the tightrope!\nThank you..
Kerry,
1st June 2001
Worcestershire
School
An absolutely fabulous day! The students got so much out of the variety of activities and were buzzing with their new talents. Thank you very much!.
Linda,
24th May 2001
Warwickshire
School
It gave lots of children the opportunity to develop confidence and skills in areas that they had previously had no experience of. It was nice to see so many children totally enthralled for so long..
F.,
4th May 2001
Staffordshire
School
We liked the idea of the early part of the session 'having a go' at all the exciting equipment, then spending the rest of the session really working at learning a skill. The children who worked in this manner got most out of the day. Very good value..
Penny,
25th April 2001
Dorset
School
I was impressed with the range of equipment. Feedback from the kids was excellent, they all thoroughly enjoyed the workshops..
Sue,
Brown Owl
28th March 2001
Worcestershire
Brownies
The girls had a thoroughly good time. Their interest was held throughout the two sessions. They were pleased to gain their badge..
Elizabeth,
Leader
28th March 2001
City of Bristol
Guides
The girls and leaders had a great time, especially the fun time on the 21st March..
Mandy,
Guide Leader
28th March 2001
Worcestershire
Brownies
It was fantastic thank you, see you in the summer hopefully.\n.
G.,
23rd March 2001
Essex
School
Excellent! Everyone really enjoyed the day. Have passed your information on to another school..
Andy,
SSCo
16th March 2001
Warwickshire
School
Excellent, very appropriate for the group of SEN students. Lots of different equipment tyo suit all different abilities. A parent commented to me about their son - \"It is the first time since being at Kineton that he has come home and told us what he had done at school that day - he had enjoyed it so much.\" (Parent of a Year 7 pupil)..
Claire,
6th March 2001
Somerset
SEN
During our own evaluation, children said that circus skills was their favourite activity. Clearly many children did not have any other opportunity to enjoy such activities. Stunning amount of equipment provided. Great show at the end and it must have helped childrens confidence etc..
L.,
Headteacher
13th December 2000
Worcestershire
School
We have lots of visitors to our school but Steve is a definite favourite. It is wonderful to watch all our children respond to him and the wide range of activities that he provides. I would recommend him unreservedly - and Ofsted loved him too! .
Sally,
18th July 2000
Leicestershire
Youth Groups
This was the second time we have had a workshop and it was enjoyed as much as the first one. It was great having some new activites as well as a chance to practice what was learned in the first one.\nWe discovered our autistic member is very well co-ordinated with a flower stick!\nIt would be great to have you back again sometime. Apologies that they get so high on sugar at the tuck shop but it's part of coming to youth club!.
Kate,
18th June 2000
Warwickshire
Fete / Carnival
Thank you very much for coming to our fete at such short notice and providing circus entertainment for some of our guests. There have been lots of comments over the last couple of days about how much people enjoyed themselves..
Gareth,
22nd March 2000
Wiltshire
Youth Groups
The day was excellent.Very positive for the young people who clearly got a tremendous amount out of the day. The variety of equipment on offer resulted in no time for boredom and the staff were brilliant engaging the young people in a variety of participation opportunities..
Angela,
PTA
18th March 2000
Worcestershire
School
The kids all loved it....Personally I thought it was great and will happily recommend you to anyone.
Ann,
6th September 1999
West Midlands
School
It was an excellent day thoroughly enjoyed by all participants from reception through to Y6 children and staff had a great time and it really made our fun day very special..
Helen,
Headteacher
6th September 1999
West Midlands
School
The children had a fantastic time. There was something for everyone, from Reception to Year 6. Jeb was fabulous and we would definitely recommend him to other schools..
Chris,
Headteacher
22nd May 1999
Oxfordshire
School
Thanks for a great day! Everyone enjoyed it enormously and felt a real sense of achievement in the new skills that they learned. I will certainly recommend you to neighbouring schools..
Sharon,
3rd April 1999
Worcestershire
Family Event
The sutability for the audience was targeted at just the right level, keeping them interested yet allowing them to suceed at new techniques and build self-esteem. the equiptment used was clean and suitably packed for easy access and also quick and easy to pack away.Instructions were clear and precisewith everyone understanding expections of themselves. A really enjoyable day had by all. Infact the circus skill activity came top in out eveluation of the days activities. Would use again in the future and would recommend anyone to use shooting stars circus skills. Many thanks. .
Sue,
Group co-ordinator
1st March 1999
Worcestershire
SEN
The day was very enjoyable and the majority of our children participated and by the end of the day we had some very good plate spinning.\n.
Trish,
Deputy Headteacher
3rd July 1998
Shropshire
School
Thank you very much for an excellent day. The variety offered was great given that all year groups were given the opportunity to experience the skills throughout the day. Would highly recommend shooting stars! Thank you. \nMrs P A Edwards - Assistant Headteacher.
Diane,
28th June 1998
Worcestershire
School
Working with year 9 students, a one day course teaching circus skills and also running an after school club for all years has encouraged participation from both girls and boys. I would have no hesitation in recommending Shooting Stars Circus Skills..